google-site-verification: googled514dc639b09a931.html

Free theater classes for community members led by Sod House Theater

Sod House Theater will be bringing six professional performers known for their work on the stages of Minneapolis’ Guthrie, Children’s Theater, and Ten Thousand Things to teach free theater classes for performers age 15 and older. Workshop classes will focus on creating a character through techniques such as physical comedy, clowning, mask and improvisation. All participants in the class will be given a speaking role in a site-specific production of Peer Gynt, a magical Norwegian tale for the whole family to enjoy. Interested participants should contact Darcey Engen at Engen@augburg.edu.  

Crookston, MN

Class schedule:

6:30-9 p.m. on Monday, July 14 through Thursday, July 17 and
6:30-9 p.m. on Monday, July 21 through Thursday, July 24

Where: The University of Minnesota Crookston Campus

Performances of Peer Gynt:

Friday, July 25 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, July 26 at 1 p.m.
Outdoors on the University of Minnesota Crookston Campus

Tickets:  This is a free event for the whole family.  Bring blankets, lawn chairs and a picnic lunch and enjoy!

Blue Earth, MN

Class schedule

6:30-9 p.m. on Wednesday, July 30 through Friday, August 1 and 
6:30-9 p.m. on Monday, August 4 through Wednesday, August 6

Where: Blue Earth High School and Steinberg Nature Center

Performances of Peer Gynt

Thursday, August 7 at 7 p.m. and Friday, August 8 at 7 p.m.
Steinberg Nature Park

Master Classes: Saturday, August 16 and 17, times TBA

Tickets:  This is a free event for the whole family.  Bring blankets, lawn chairs and a picnic lunch and enjoy!

Lake Benton, MN

6:30-9 p.m. on Wednesday, August 13 through Friday, August 15 and 
6:30-9 p.m. on Monday, August 18 through Wednesday, August 20

Master Classes: Saturday August 16 and 17, times TBA

Where: Creamery Park, Lake Benton

Performances of Peer Gynt

Thursday, August 21 at 7 p.m. and Friday, August 22 at 7 p.m.
Creamery Park, Lake Benton

Tickets:  This is a free event for the whole family.  Bring blankets, lawn chairs and a picnic lunch and enjoy.